Applications in New York for the 2022-2023 School Year are Now Open, Enroll Today!

START YOUR ENROLLMENT

 

Family Welcome Night Presentation

 

 

 

 

 

New Families

Our Story 

Democracy Prep Charter School first opened its doors in August 2006 and currently educates scholars in Grades 6 through 8. On account of the tremendous growth scholars have demonstrated each year, Democracy Prep Charter School was ranked the number one public middle school and the number one charter school in the entire city on the 2010 Chancellor’s Progress Report. Upon completion of 8th Grade, scholars transition to Democracy Prep Charter High School where they continue on their paths to success in college and citizenship.

 

Why Democracy Prep?

Important Documents

Contact Information

Ms. Nakita Green
Principal
nakita.green@democracyprep.org

Ms. Allie Re
Assistant Principal
allie.re@democracyprep.org

Ms. Elaina Amesquita
Operations Manager
elaina.amesquita@democracyprep.org

Ms. Zulibeth Velazquez
Enrollment Manager
zulibeth.velazquez@democracyprep.org

Mr. Cesar Lazcano
Admin Manager
cesar.lazcano@democracyprep.org

Mr. Luis Lazcano
Operations Coordinator
luis.lazcano@democracyprep.org

Ms. Vanessa Philibert
Receptionist
vanessa.philibert@democracyprep.org