Applications in New York for the 2021-2022 school year are now open, enroll today!

START YOUR ENROLLMENT

New Families

Our Story 

Democracy Prep Charter School first opened its doors in August 2006 and currently educates scholars in Grades 6 through 8. On account of the tremendous growth scholars have demonstrated each year, Democracy Prep Charter School was ranked the number one public middle school and the number one charter school in the entire city on the 2010 Chancellor’s Progress Report. Upon completion of 8th Grade, scholars transition to Democracy Prep Charter High School where they continue on their paths to success in college and citizenship.

 

Why Democracy Prep?

Important Documents

 

 

Announcements!

New Family Orientation

  • May 18th | 5:30 pm [English]
  • June 1st   | 5:30 pm [Spanish]
  • June 15th | 5:30 pm [English]

For any questions about enrollment or applications, please email or call DP Charter Middle’s administrative manager, William Hawthorne, at william.hawthorne@democracyprep.org or 347-979-1119

Contact Information

Ms. Nakita Green
Principal
nakita.green@democracyprep.org

Ms. Lucy Schultz
Assistant Principal
lucy.schultz@democracyprep.org

Ms. Elaina Amesquita
Operations Manager
elaina.amesquita@democracyprep.org

Mr. William Hawthorne
Admin Manager
william.hawthorne@democracyprep.org

Mr. Cesar Lazcano
Operations Coordinator
cesar.lazcano@democracyprep.org

Ms. Nicole Davis
Receptionist
nicole.davis@democracyprep.org